HOMOCHROME IMPROVE

leaf

Beautiful cut-away leaf art by Lorenzo Duran [link] to purchase these works of art or enjoy his blog. As he says on his blog, “Naturayarte is an art project that allows my small family and I to live by doing what we love.  I use components from nature that help me complete my ideas surrounding what I consider to be art. I believe that each object in nature and living being has, imprinted in its self, art in its purest form. The colors of a butterfly, mineral glass, a majestic tree, etc., are a form of art that delights the senses, and for me nature is a wonderful way to experience creativity.  There are carvers with their wood, sculptors who labor over a piece of wood, and we artists who use leaves as a medium of artistic impression (something which I find to be new and exciting).  Of course, I don’t want to forget painting, which I find inspiring and educational.  Each time that I have an idea, whatever it is, first I want to put it on paper … and there is where everything starts. ”

 

This entry was published on February 6, 2012 at 2:53 AM and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

